Articles tagged "First Year

Student Connections with Kamila and Tinashe (again).

Mon 22nd Feb '21Filed under
Read More

This Monday 22nd February from 1-2pm as part of Belong at Brighton Extra, Kamila Oszywa and Tinashe Bonde two of our Masters students will ...

No Drawing or Writing Allowed.

Tue 25th Feb '20Filed under
Read More

This week BA Architecture first year students tried their hands at making concept collages. Taking inspiration from memes, Picasso, Dada, ...

Reading Architecture.

Fri 1st Nov '19Filed under
Read More

BA Architecture first year students have been spending lots of time at Sussex University campus immersing themselves in the architecture of ...

First Year Duty of Care Workshop.

Fri 9th Nov '18Filed under
Read More

The School of Architecture and Design will be having a first year “duty of Care” workshop on Monday. Hosted by Head of School, Professor ...

Why is the studio full of suitcases?

Tue 23rd Oct '18Filed under
Read More

BA Architecture first years hit Brighton beach this week armed with their first brief. The brief asks them to design and build a device that ...

First Year: Site Visit to Stanmer Park.

Thu 14th Dec '17Filed under
Read More

First Year students have been developing a project for tea houses on a site at local Stanmer Park. This is the first site visit and ...

Prosecco popping in the first year studio.

Wed 24th May '17Filed under
Read More

While the Level 5 and 6 students were still working on their final submissions and getting ready for the degree show next week, Level 4 ...

Learning to draw.

Mon 15th May '17Filed under
Read More

This week I have been working on my perspective section hand drawing, which is for the Technology task in the Contexts module. The main ...

Photography Workshop.

Wed 3rd May '17Filed under
Read More

Level 4’s photography workshop day started with Claire Hoskin demonstrating how to photograph models in the photography studios. The ...

Conceptualization.

Fri 28th Apr '17Filed under
Read More

As we are moving towards the end of the first year, Level 4 students are working on finalising plans for their Concorde 2 project. The ...