Micro Pavilions: Temporal Spaces.

This exhibition showcases the working through of designs, ideas and prototypes made by Masters of Architecture students in their first year of study on the Technology and Fabrication module at the University of Brighton. Combining design, technology and current techniques of fabrication, the students worked in teams researching structural logics and material performance towards the creation of Micro Pavilion propositions for the De La Warr Pavilion’s southern terrace. Offering secondary spaces and programmatic opportunities, the Micro Pavilions aim to expand on the De La Warr Pavilion’s current activities. These pavilion structures had to be temporary and self-supporting, as well as addressing the physical constraints of the site and its ever-changing environment. There were seven student teams that took very unique views to the brief and the context.

Students: Jack Elliott, Natasha Pyemont, Ruth Ramsden, Emilia Trow, Richard Caddy, Edward Crump, Faraday Loughlin, Benjamin Walker, Connor Mccarron, Sonny Medcalf, Christina Vakarelova, Weijing Zhao, Adebanke Adesina, Andreani Papaioannou, Christopher Williams, Kefan Yan, Nikolaos Kofopoulos, Miranda Nicolaou, Imran Sammee, Seray Sutcuoglu, Leon Willcocks, Chloe Maunder, Asta Sabalis, Ili Syahirah Zainal Abidin, Wai In Lao, Holly Seager, Daniel Tubi, David Valent

Tutors: Jeffrey Turko, Omid Kamvari, Simon Beams