We have won an Excellence in Facilitating and Empowering Learning Award 2016

Congratulations Pete Marsh and Claire Hoskin from the Architecture & IAUD Technical team on jointly winning the award this year

The aim of the annual awards is to celebrate outstanding contributions to student learning. Initial nominations can come from colleagues or students; nominees are then invited to submit a statement describing their approach to teaching for consideration by the panel (a sub-committee of the Learning & Teaching committee).

All winners will have demonstrated that they take their teaching seriously, that they think carefully about the needs of their students, and that they are working creatively to improve the quality of learning.

Well deserved.